Dare County, in coordination with Hyde and Currituck Counties, will lift restrictions on entry for visitors beginning Saturday, May 16 at 12:01 a.m. This decision follows the announcement by Governor Roy Cooper yesterday (May 5) to issue Executive Order 138 which will modify North Carolina’s Stay at Home order and transition to Phase 1 of slowly easing certain COVID-19 restrictions. Read the full bulletin here.

Click here to see how we're updating our cleaning procedures in light of the Novel Coronavirus.

Additional updates from Village Realty can be found on Facebook.com/OBXVacations. Thank you again for being a part of our Village Realty family!

More updates from the county can be found on the Dare County Emergency Management website here.