Limited time only! Book now for 25%* down and pay the second installment of 25% 30 days later.

View All Vacation Rentals

Testimonials

1091 Company Testimonials

Stayed February 2018

5/5 
"Third time I've rented through Village Realty and there has never been any issues with them or the properties they manage. Their app is awesome and makes everything very simple and convenient. I would highly recommend them if you are looking for a vacation on the OBX."

Stayed December 2017

5/5 
"We really love working with Village Realty. Their office staff is great and their check in process is the easiest we've experienced on the Outer Banks. We have stayed at SN37, a property in South Nags Head, for the past five years. It is the best property that we've ever rented in the Outer Banks. Village Realty told me that the ownership changed about four years ago and the new owner has done some major improvements to the property. The entire pool deck was replaced this year with a new concrete pool deck, fence and new landscaping. There is new, high quality pool deck furniture, umbrellas and a new gas grill. The owners added two foot wash stations and upgraded the outdoor shower. Inside, the owner has replaced the furniture in the family room and the living room and added curtains to all of the windows and sliding glass doors. The kitchen was well stocked. Our five star review is for both Village realty and SN37."

Stayed September 2017

5/5 
"Everything expected and more. The house was spacious, beautiful and comfortable (elevator and all). The theater room projector was not working and was quickly repaired. The balcony views were stunning. Will certainly return to "A Shore Thing" (property name)."

Stayed April 2017

5/5 
"Our stay was amazing!! The condo was beautiful and very clean!"

Stayed April 2017

5/5 
"We have been using Village Realty for several years now and always have continued great service, quick responses to questions and receive a true sense that the staff is there to help in any way possible!! Fantastic organization!!"

Stayed April 2017

5/5 
"Village Realty was very accommodating and allowed us to get into our rental house as soon as the cleaning was completed. They sent a representative that day to ensure everything was as we hoped. Thank you for a great vacation!"

Stayed April 2017

5/5 
"We loved the house and the fact that we were right on the beach! Village Realty was awesome. The only complaint we had was the housekeeping company they use did not do a very good job on cleaning the house. We understood that there were problems with the renters before us and that carpets had to be shampooed (we walked on damp carpeting for 2 days) but the downstairs tiled floor was covered in sand and there was dust everywhere. Kitchen counters had not been cleaned off as well as appliances. Bathroom mirrors were very dirty (which made us wonder about the rest of the bathroom). A comforter from one of the guest rooms was removed and we were told a replacement would be brought the day we checked in (which did not happen). Luckily we found a spare comforter in the closet. I hope housekeeping appreciated the clean up job we did for them when we left."

Stayed April 2017

5/5 
"Excellent experience."

Stayed February 2017

5/5 
"We had a wonderful week the last week in June. Village Realty has a great check in system where they just give you a code to get into your house so you do not have to go by the office. When you check out you just put in the code that they give you to check out. It is so simple and saves so much time. The house was clean and well maintained. I will use Village Realty again!"

Stayed February 2017

5/5 
"We had a great time at Tucked Inn. The place way very nice and we loved the Outer Banks. We loved Duck Donuts which was so close to us."

Stayed February 2017

5/5 
"I have dealt with Village Realty on vacations that have been completely drama-free and vacations with rebooking, Internet interruptions, and travel delays. It is easy to find a realty company that you want to work with when everything goes smoothly. When you vacation and travel start to go bad, or if there is a problem in the house, that is where you determine the quality of the company. Village Realty is high quality company. I am happy to recommend them. We have rented a house in OBX every year for twenty years. We *always* search Village Realty first."

Stayed February 2017

5/5 
"First, I am NOT a renter I am a homeowner and thought it might be nice to get a view from the owner of a vacation home. We also rent/use (since this is money lost to us as income it is basically renting for all intents and purposes) our house so we pretty much know what the service looks like from both points of view. Now before we get into a long extended discussion along the lines of, "of course they do a good job when the owner is coming in!", let me just say that the folks that do the housekeeping are contracted and have NO idea who is coming into the house next (having arrived early (in order to asses exactly what some have reported on this website) on several occasions and having had the housekeepers calling Village saying we arrived too early). Village has cone a remarkable job of keeping us abreast of damages, wear and tear, replacements, repairs, etc. We get a monthly statement telling us exactly what was done and why. Further, our own assessments of the responsiveness of Village is excellent. We used another company prior to our switch to Village and we have NEVER looked back. They are everything that we need in a management company. Responsive, thorough, calm, collected, focused and renter friendly. I cannot respond to the complaints about renting only to families as that is our primary target population as well. I can say that all of us as owners have heard horror stories about renting to non-family groups that totally trash a house (to the point that a deposit of 300 USD might be a 10% downpayment on the total cost of repairs and replacements) so i totally understand the reticence that many have about this type of rental. This is not to denigrate or cast aspersions on all non-family groups just to say that the incidence is SO much higher that anyone whose job is assessing risk would think it foolhardy not to be very thoughtful about this practice. Finally, the cleanliness of the house is a direct reflection of the housekeeping service and NOT Village per se. They are hostage to the groups they use to service the homes and the best they can do is to no longer make use of the service that does not clean to their specifications. Thus, I think it is wise to give them some distance on this topic and at least be aware that having a house that is poorly cleaned not only does the renter a disservice, but as your reviews suggest, it also means that they lose a customer for the future. Neither of these is a desirable outcome. Don't know if any of this helps those who have had bad experiences but from this homeowners perspective they do a wonderful job at an extremely challenging task!"

Stayed January 2017

5/5 
"The first 5 years we vacationed in the Outer Banks we rented from Village Realty. We were impressed with the homes they offered, the cleanliness and the fast response when we needed a repair, a light bulb, short a towel or just needed extra towels. Five years ago we purchased a home in OBX and decided to use Village Realty as our rental company. We've been thrilled with there service, quick response to questions or repairs and treating our renters with great respect, I can only assume the same way we were treated when we rented from VR. We respect, trust and rely heavily on Village Realty to keep our house rented, well maintained, clean and keep our renters happy. So far they have met or exceeded our expectations."

Stayed January 2017

5/5 
"The Best! Thats right I said the Best. We have been vacationing for over 25 years in the OBX. We purchased a home a few years ago. Village realty and especially Candy Basnight our agent cant do enough for us. We are so happy we met Candy. Thanks for everything!"

Stayed September 2016

5/5 
"We had a great experience with Village Realty. We came in on the heels of Hermine and the island was still stressed by the storm... Power outages and the like. Throughout VR's communication was proactive and fantastic. They sent messages via their app, which was handy. They responded quickly and pleasantly to both app-sent requests and phone calls. Everyone with whom I spoke at VR was super sweet even during what had to have been a frustrating holiday weekend. The entry-code access, instead of physical keys, was a big plus. I would rent through them again."

Stayed August 2016

5/5 
"We have rented two different homes with Village Realty and both times everything has been perfect. The houses have been just as described and very clean and comfortable. The facilities have also been great. The staff is friendly and the whole process of renting, checking in and out was excellent. I love that we don't have to bring anything or wash anything when we leave like so many other rental companies. And everything is included in the price, no extra charges for service I expect to make my vacation relaxing, which is the point. I will always use Village Realty"

Stayed August 2016

5/5 
"We visited Nags Head in May and used Village Realty for the first time. It was a good experience and we will definitely rent from them again. During our stay at the Fourth Estate Cottage, we had a problem with one of the two air conditioners malfunctioning. Village sent someone out to look at the unit right away and, when it could not be repaired right away, put in 3 window units that kept the house nice and cool for the remaining two days of our stay. The house itself (Fourth Estate) was great! Loved the old beach cottage feel (especially the claw footed tub in the downstairs bathroom) and the big wraparound porch. Climbing the sand dune to get to the beach was a challenge for an our of shape person like me, but it was worth it once you got there!"

Stayed July 2016

5/5 
"The planning of our family vacation started well over a year ago. We had 14 adults, 1 toddler, and 5 dogs! I had family flying in from Texas and as far away as Hong Kong. We had a tall order to fill to say the least! After researching several different real estate companies, and narrowing down many houses, something just didn't feel right. I finally made the decision to look into some homes in the Village Realty program and oh baby! I found the PERFECT house for us...JR22! Oceanfront, with a pool, pet friendly, and an awesome floor plan! Each couple had their own bed and bath and it was divided between 3 floors which allowed us some privacy in a house full of people.. and dogs! It was a seamless transaction between myself and Village Realty from the moment I made the decision to book the house until sadly, we had to check out. The Village Realty app was a nice touch along with the keyless entry that this home provided making "check in" as easy as it gets! We experienced some minor repair issues that were resolved promptly with no fuss and really they were so minor they could have waited until we checked out. Out of respect for the home owners, we reported them so that they were aware and could choose to fix if they wanted to. My whole family has commented on how much they enjoyed the house and what a wonderful vacation we all had. I can't say enough nice things about the house itself or the Village Realty staff and rental program. I highly recommend Village Realty as they went out of their way to make our family feel at home and so special for the week."

Stayed February 2016

5/5 
"Wonderful to deal with. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. They answered all our questions and made us feel right at home. We stayed in the most beautiful home. We cannot wait to go back again and stay at the same house. Would highly recommend!!"

Stayed February 2016

5/5 
"The entire experience from booking to checkout was easy and pleasant. Phone support was great and when my parents called about some minor repairs, they were promptly taken care of. Made our Thanksgiving week perfect."

Stayed February 2015

5/5 
"My family and I stayed in South Nags Head this summer and we had an AWESOME experience. The staff at Village Realty were very knowledgeable and made our stay a dream come true. Everything was so easy! The house was immaculate and was just like the pictures showed on their website. We loved everything about our stay! The website is very easy to navigate and the check-in and check-out process was a breeze. Thank you Village Realty!!"

Stayed February 2015

5/5 
"We hadn't been to OBX in years when we decided on a last minute spring break trip. We had specific locations in mind and the Village Realty staff helped us to find the perfect pet-friendly rental for our family! The house was beautiful, clean and well-stocked. We had a great trip with lots of great family memories made!"

Stayed February 2015

5/5 
"First time that we have used Village Realty. We had a great experience at the location."

Stayed February 2015

5/5 
"Over the last 10 years, we have stayed with Village Realty more than 10 times now, and Joyful Sound is probably the nicest house we've ever rented. Housekeeping was excellent, the pool and spa were well-maintained, bedding was comfortable - all in all, our stay was all we expected and more."
45 / 46