Amenities / Description
Your classic Outer Banks style vacation is right here at 'Sea Rest' on the oceanfront in Nags Head. Take in the fantastic ocean views from spacious decks overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. The home's reverse floor plan allows those beautiful views to be enjoyed from the top level living area as well. Come relax and enjoy a 'Sea Rest' for your next OBX vacation!
Sea Rest has 4 bedrooms including 1 master, 2 full baths, WiFi, TVs, DVD player, iPod docking station, high chair, Pack-n-Play, picnic table, fish cleaning station and outdoor shower.
No Smoking Allowed. No Pets. Parking for 3-4 cars. Community Pool access at the Outer Banks YMCA.
|Full Bath |
Accessed from Hall & BR 2
Bunk Bed Set (2)
June 2020 StayNancy from Graham, NC
The location and size of this home was ideal for our family. Being able to walk to Tortuga’s, Dowdy Park, Nags Head Pier, and Galaxy Golf was a plus! Snowbirds ice cream and burgers also not too far away. The downside of this home was that the beds slept awful; the mattress quality was terrible. None of us slept well. They all creaked and made noise if you moved a muscle, especially in the master bedroom....so I moved downstairs to get a little sleep the last two nights. Still one of the worst beds I’ve ever slept on. We had a fabulous vacation, however, due to the location of the house and perfect weather. As others have mentioned, the kitchen is lacking if you like to cook, but I read this in advance and brought a few of my own pots and pans. Thankful for a great week on the Outer Banks.
Nancy, Thank you for your review of the property. Beds are such a subjective issue, some like them soft while other like them firm. We will definitely check on them to be sure they do not need replacement! We are happy toy enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming your family again next year.
Sea RestEllen from Pittsburgh, PA
This is a lovely beach front home that has wonderful views of the ocean and comfortable furniture. We had some challenges cooking with the stove and the pots and pans. The burner elements do not work well, e.g. one burner only half the element was working and two other burners took 20 minutes to heat up 4 qts of water. The pots and pans are warped so they are not flush with the cooktop making it difficult to sear meat or fish. We struggled with the door going out to the deck. We couldn't lock it, and Village Realty got that problem fixed within a few hours of our asking. Overall, it's a great house, it just needs a new stove and new pots and pans.
Thank you for your survey! We appreciate your feedback and will be involving our property services departments as well as the owner to get these items taken care of. We hope you had a good stay and we look forward to seeing you the next time you visit The Outer Banks.
July 2019 StayDeborah C. from Media, PA
The house was very nice with only a couple complaints: the land lines were not working making it impossible for my husband and daughter to use their laptops at the house since it was a DSL connection. Please consider WiFi. Also, the kitchen could use a couple more pots and pans, especially another bigger pot. Other than that it was a very nice visit. Thank you.
Jr 02 Sea restMary e. from Midlothian, VA
Great location and view. House is nicely set up and makes for a very pleasant vacation.
Sea rest was perfectKirk from Denton, NC
Awesome. Everything was great. No complaints.
April 2019 StayTONI J. from HILLSBORO
We have had a wonderful experience. House was clean, love the light, and layout. House was further back from shore, but still had a great view. There are a lot of steps to get to the shore. kitchen was well stocked with pans, etc. centrally located, close to plenty of attractions. this was my 2nd or 3rd experience with Village Realty, always been satisfied.
September 2018 StayDiane L. from Cumberland
We arrived a day late due to Hurricane Florence but the property was ready by the time we were given to arrive. The house was nice but we had issues locking the French doors on the top floor. We finally got it locked and left it that way. Overall it met our needs for the week.
We are so glad Florence had minimal impact on your stay! Those Andersen doors can be tricky to operate and we are glad you figured them out. We have assessed the doors and all seem to be locking properly. We look forward to having you back again soon!
August 2018 StayErica A. from Mount Airy
We had a wonderful time on our vacation. The convenience of this property being right on the beach was perfect. Unfortunately, the beds were all very uncomfortable and the house was very dirty. Ants in the kitchen and dead bugs through out the house.
Our children had coughs almost our entire stay. On our last day my husband discovered the closet where the HVAC unit was stored. The HVAC unit & closet was covered in dust. It appeared that the filters had not been changed in a long time. We would of called the reality office but figured it was our last day & we didnt bother.
Thank you Erica for your review. We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful vacation while here as our guest. We are sorry however, to hear of the cleaning and ant issues you have mentioned, and hope you will accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Our operations team plans on having the ants treated, and will share your helpful feedback with our cleaners to ensure improvements are made in this area. According to our records, the air filter had been changed on August 18, 2018. In the future, please never hesitate to contact our office, if there is ever anything we can help with, to make your stay that much more enjoyable. We really do appreciate you sharing your experience, and look forward to seeing you again soon.
May 2017 StayTom G. from Crestwood
Great location and beautiful beach. We always have a wonderful time here: walking to the pier, riding bikes to the Y and the new park, boogie boarding. This year we did the wildlife drive at Alligator River and saw four bears! The trails at the Nature Preserve are also beautiful and we enjoyed exploring the tiny 200 year old cemetery off the Roanoke Trail there. first visit to the Bodie lighthouse -- great view from the top!
December 2016 StayDarlene M. from Dayton
Great house. Family members came to visit, everyone slept well and were comfortable. Easy access to beach. Location is great.
Great weather. Would definitely stay again. Also really enjoyed the hot tub.
August 2016 StayNeil J. from Colonial Heights
Great house, perfect location. Close walk to the beach and putt putt as well as Tortugas Lie. Comfortable beds, we all slept well! House was clean, had a few minor maintenance issues and they promptly fixed anything we needed. Village realty makes our stay easy! Towels and sheets provided, easy keyless entry, and addressed any issues promptly. My personal only complaint was the house needs a pantry for all our food! But that's not a big deal. I would stay there again!
October 2015 StayJason B. from Indiana
The access to the beach was great. Overall, the house was nice and comfortable. The door to living room would not lock and could not unlock the balcony door from bedroom. When first uncovering the hot tub smelled heavily of mildew. The trees end of driveway made it very difficult to back out onto main road. Other than minor issues, house was comfortable, clean and the beach access was perfect.
June 2015 StayPhyllis N. from Winchester
Wonderful vacation. Love the house. Great location. Sad to have to leave. Would definitly stay again
May 2015 StayAlexis K. from Wheeling
Had a great week at the beach! Loved the house. Plenty of room and great location. Made a fox friend who visited occasionally. Got engaged on the deck!! Visited Tortuga's Lie twice and loved it. Went to Sugarcreek but poor service, bartender had to be on drugs and poor food :(. Breakfast at Nags Head Pier and Sam and Omies. Saw the Bodie Island Light and went to Coquina Beach. Got icecream many times.. Rode the bikes provided. We will be back!
April 2015 StayLaurie L. from Fort Plain, NY
We enjoyed our vacation very much. Everything was very neat and clean when we arrived. There were a few small issues that have already been explained. We liked the location, it was close to eveything. For the first time in Nagshead, we enjoyed our experience very much.
|#||Night Available||#||Night Unavailable||#||Arrive Only||#||Depart Only|