Amenities / Description
Phelps Brothers - located oceanside has all the amenities you will need for that great OBX vacation. Enjoy your own private pool, hot tub, rec room with a pool table, elevator and just a short walk to the beach. Plenty of room for the family to make those awesome OBX memories and have great fun.
Pet Friendly. No Smoking.
Do you have more family or friends that need a fabulous home like yours? Look no further, check out JR09 – Phelps Brothers Too right next door.
Private Pool 9 x 23
Wet Bar w/Full Size Refrigerator/Microwave
Shared Bath w/Rec Room
Shared w/BR 1
Access to all Levels
|Deck - Front|
Pyramid Bunk Bed
Access to all Levels
Nice Size House, close to the beachGail J. from Woodbridge, VA
We enjoyed our stay at Nags Head. The home was the perfect size for our family. Not too big or too small. We brought our dog and she loved it. Very short walk to the beach; close to everything. Pool, hot tub, and elevator were good. The only drawback was the overall cleanliness and the condition of the home upon arrival: not all the beds were changed; the bedroom carpets were nasty; the dining room table and the chairs still had food on them; kitchen was just okay; no potholders or oven mitts; no wine glasses; drinking glasses were cracked. Icemaker didnt work. Village Realty addressed the carpets, the bedding, the wine glasses. We took care of the dining table and chairs; bought new potholders; and used our hands to scoop out ice from the freezer. The grass was tall, needed mowing. Lastly, a nice sized resident mouse lived there. Thank goodness we saw it on the last day as we were packing up to leave. The mouse would have been a problem for our family if we had seen it earlier during our stay. Overall we really liked this house. VR needs a supervised cleaning crew with a check-off list so nothing is missed. Not every previous tenant will follow the rules for the next tenant. Nice property, with very fixable issues if paid attention to.
Gail, thank you for your survey! We are so happy you all had a good time and the house seemed to be a perfect fit for your family. We are coordinating with housekeeping to remedy the issues you found upon arrival. Thank you for reaching out to us while you were here, while we try to get it right the first time, we appreciate the opportunity to fix any problems you have. We look forward to seeing you on your next Outer Banks vacation!
nice place, prompt response from village realtypeter c. from berkeley heights, NJ
two small problems that were quickly addressed and rectified by rental company, otherwise fine house
November 2018 StayMichelle G. from KILL DEVIL HILLS
The property was the perfect size for our family and the elevator for my parents was perfect. We did have some issues.....first night there we had a mouse in our dishwasher..which freaked us out...called Village realty but it couldnt be addressed until they were back on Monday. We had to go and buy mouse bait to ease our minds until then. They did send a pest control out to look into the issue but the mouse mess was never cleaned under the cabinet but baits were left. We never saw the critter again but my son thinks it was in his room lol We also noticed the ice maker/water dispenser not working in upstairs fridge. Water even leaking on floor from ice buildup. They come out on Monday and the guy said he took care of the problem but it never worked our whole stay. You might need to address this issue again.
We would also recommend the pool be covered since we had our dogs and they wanted to jump in lol.
All in all we didnt let any of this ruin our Thanksgiving :)
Thank you Michelle for sharing your experience. You are right, Phelps Brothers really does offer the perfect size house for a family looking to be close to the beach and centrally located to all the Outer Banks has to offer. We have had pest control out to ensure there are no issues for our future guest, however please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you had during your stay. We have also fixed the ice maker and water dispenser that you mentioned was not working. Please know we are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable Thanksgiving Michelle, and look forward to seeing you and your family again soon.
September 2018 StayTeresa F. from Bethel Park
We had a wonderful time , weather was great the house was perfect will definitely rent it again!
August 2018 StayAlicia R. from Wynantskill
The property is close to the beach access and an easy walk. It is a pet friendly home and we enjoyed having our pups with us. There are plenty of places for you to find private spaces each day. Our 22 and 24 year olds enjoyed the pool room and the downstairs bedroom made it easy to let the pups out. The pool was clean and serviced several times while we were there. It is a very small pool and really only serves to cool you off. The hot tub worked well but is also small and we found it really only fit two adults comfortably. The kitchen and upstairs living room was plenty spacious enough for all ten of us. We had several issues with cleanliness and condition of the home upon arrival but, Village Realty really seemed to care and want to make it right. The kitchen is sparsely stocked so bring things like potholders, wine glasses and other things if you plan to cook or entertain. We had to buy wine glasses, margarita glasses a grill brush to clean the grill and some things like that. VR was responsive!
Alicia, Thank you for these comments and your feedback. I am so sorry we did not have the home in proper condition at check in. Thank you so much for the chance to make things right for you while you were still here! We are glad you've enjoyed your stay and will look forward to seeing you again next year.
May 2018 StayDavid H. from Loveland
Pros: perfect place for a large family with decks on two floors,
easy access to beach (its across the street!), large spacious common rooms,
bathrooms for every bedroom,
Plentiful comfy plastic Adirondack chairs on the decks and outside
lovely pool and hot tub,
bike riding out your door,
easy access to grocery stores and other shopping,
walking distance to restaurants that were delish!
Cons: grill wouldnt work (A nice gentleman came to check it out but it still didnt work. I wished he had tested it before he left. We just gave up and used the stove),
my tech savvy hubby had a dickens of a time figuring out TV (ended up being fine with me as I dont like TVs on so it was blessedly quiet all week),
Beds are soft (my adult kids were fine with them, but my 58 year old back needs a firm mattress)
Towels are small, thin and numbered. Id recommend bringing your own
Construction across the street and two doors down so if noise and a port-a-let bother you, this may not be your spot.
Thank you David for your review. We are so happy you and your family enjoyed your vacation, please know we appreciate your feedback and apologize we did not get the grill fixed the first time around. We have shared your comments with our team, and plan on addressing the grill and TV issues you mentioned, as soon as possible. In the future, please never hesitate to reach out to our office if there is ever anything we can ever do to make your stay more enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
June 2017 StayCarol S. from laplata md
We celebrated our 50th wedding Anniversary with our whole family! Loved the decor, very welcoming! It had everything but scissors in the kitchen, all 8 plus company ate at the large table! Our only 2 complaints and it was just a freak thing was the elevator broke several times due to the humidity!! By Wednesday that had it fixed! And the beds were extra soft!! Thank you for a wonderful vacation!!
May 2017 StayBrenda F. from Cincinnati
Awesome is the word that comes to mind about the Phelps Brothers home. It was gorgeous with spectacular views. Perfect location, close to everything. Close to beach access. The pool was so nice. I can't say enough about how wonderful the house was and the service that Village Realty provides. Thank you for taking such good care of us. Can't wait to come back.
December 2016 StayLinda D. from Del Haven NJ
Very nice home. Comfortable, clean, close to beach access.
Nice fenced in back yard for furry family members or children to play in. Liked the personal coded door access.
November 2016 StayRichard T. from Littleton
Minor issues: 3rd for. Fridge ice maker not working; fridge had to be cleaned before we could use and we put in baking soda boxes to get rid of strong fish odor in both freezer and fridge, beds all around need firmer mattresses and upstairs dining and tv area needs sound killers like area rugs the echos are strong.
But this was our family thanksgiving and nothing could change the happiness of that. The eight of us had a great time.
Rich & Emily Thomas
Thank you for your review of JR08. We are so happy you all had a good time while you were here and appreciate your feedback on the home. I am sorry we werent aware of the issues with the ice maker and refrigerator during your stay, but rest assured it has been addressed since being made aware. Please feel free to always contact us with any issues, either by phone, fix-it-form in the app., or email, so we can address these items during your stay.
June 2016 StayAshley S. from Alexandria
House was close to perfect. Plenty of space for 6 adults and 2 babies. I picked this house because it has 4 king size beds spread out on each floor. The media room was perfect for our 1 year old. It is connected to a bedroom and has no windows. He was a great sleeper all week. And with the main living and dining room 2 floors up, it was nice and quiet. The private pool, hot tub and elevator were fun perks. The location is great. Very close to Food Lion and a pizza place. And right across the street is the beach. Only thing we didn't like we're the soft mattresses and there was no garbage disposal. There were a few spots on the carpet from other renters but I guess that's what you get with a pet friendly rental. Highly recommend this place.
May 2016 StayEmily W. from Sterling
The house was beautiful and in a very convenient location to the public accesses. A few maintenance issues were a problem for the first 24 hours we were there and some of the things in the house were broken or needed some attention from the owners/realty company. Quick turn around on those fixes though and with a little TLC, this place would be perfect. The media systems are difficult to figure out, user guides would be appreciated.
|#||Night Available||#||Night Unavailable||#||Arrive Only||#||Depart Only|