Amenities / Description
Landing on 'Park Place' is your best bet on the Monopoly board AND for your Outer Banks vacation home! Some of the best features at 'Park Place' include: An incredible Oceanfront location with beautiful views from the living area and its multi-level decks, and private walkway to the beach with large dunetop gazebo (and don't forget the west side views of Wright Brothers Memorial), a fabulous pool and hot tub area that includes: 16'x 30' private pool, hot tub, a large cabana house with dry sauna, wet bar with full-size refrigerator and full bath, a built-in grill and plenty of space for lounging in the sun or shade, a true theater room with 82" projection screen, 8 theater seats and surround sound, a large recreation space with pool table, Arcade Legends 3 game, shuffleboard table, foosball, and wet bar with full-size refrigerator, microwave and ice maker, and an elevator that accesses all floors and a disability friendly master bath with roll-in shower and folding seat on the ground floor.
Of the 12 bedrooms at 'Park Place', 8 have private baths and 2 of those boast jetted tubs. Most bedrooms also offer direct balcony and deck access. Guests will enjoy having extra getaway spaces in the mid-level den or the large loft that overlooks the main living level. Other amenities include: WiFi, TVs, DVD players,baby equipment including high chair and pack-n-play; fireplace, outside shower.
No Smoking. Pet Friendly. Parking for 8-9 vehicles in the wide driveway.
If you need even more room for your group or if 'Park Place' is already booked for the week you're searching, check out 'Boardwalk' right next door (property ID KD22).
*Details for Guests with Mobility Challenges*
If there is specific information you need to have regarding access for a person in a wheelchair or with limited mobility please let us know. We are happy to go out to any home and take photos and measurements for you.
1st level: Entrance way into home is on right side, 34 inch doorway - into rec room. Elevator to all floors (35 inch wide clearance). The only direct access to pool area is via 30 inch sliding door. Queen bedroom with private bath with 34 inch doorway, roll-in shower (no lip) with grab bars, folding seat.
2nd level: Spacious bedrooms with 36 inch doorways. Access to deck via 28 inch wide slide door in den - 3 inch lip to deck
3rd level: Open/spacious living/dining/kitchen area . Deck access via 28 inch wide sliding door- 3 inch lip to deck
August 2019 StayRoberta D. from Elkins Park, PA
We had a very large group stay at Park Place with plenty of room for people to spread out. We had a wonderful time and really enjoyed our stay. The house is in need of some TLC, but we were not disappointed in anyway. Village Realty was quick to respond when we had a question or needed assistance. Overall this house is great for large group trips with friends or family.
Very spacious home!Mandy S. from Richmond, VA
This home is very spacious and the layout is wonderful, but the home needs a MAJOR update. Ive stayed in Boardwalk next door and the home was well taken care of. We killed numerous spiders that were big in size and the kitchen needs updating. Overall, we enjoyed our vacation, but I dont think I would stay here again unless there was a huge update. FYI, only one refrigerator in the kitchen makes it hard when you have 6 or 7 families.
June 2019 StaySteve from Philadelphia, PA
Spent a great week in this house with 25 others. We all had enough space and making meals was a breeze in the kitchen. Anytime I needed to contact Village Realty for assistance they responded very quickly and solved the issues at hand. I would say, if you are going to use the grill you'll need to clean out the bottom of the grill real good. We attempted to use the grill and it quickly caught fire, we were able to put it out, but didn't use it for the rest of the week. Also, on our last day (Friday) someone came to drain the pool to fix the steps. Not sure what the issue with the steps were, but it was from before we arrived. We were not aware that we would not have access to the pool on our last night, many of us were disappointed especially since we paid so much for the house. The house is not brand new and could use some touch ups. The knifes were all very dull, so many pack a good knife to cut up fruit and other food. The views are great and Village Realty were extremely helpful in the planning process and tending to any and all needs we had while we were there. Overall I'd recommend this house for other larger groups. We had a great time and made many awesome memories!
September 2018 StayJim F. from Springhill
We had 12 family members stay here for the week. We enjoyed the house, the pool the game room and location.
Would be great for big family or several families. Hitting in off-season is our preference. Pool, sauna, hot tub and the game room. Nice access to the beach. Large kitchen made meals nice and easy.
September 2018 StayErica B. from Tidioute, Pa
We had an amazing week! Our only concern we had is the smell of the septic tank that sits right behind the Cabana. You could smell it when you sat on the roof top deck of the cabana. We just avoided sitting up there. We didn't let it ruin our week. We had so much fun making memories with our friends!
December 2017 StayAshley O. from Wilmington
We spent Christmas week at the beach as we have many times in the past. The house was huge so if you are looking for space this could be the place for you! We were disappointed that when we arrived the fireplace and both jet tubs were broken. It was a freezing and sometimes rainy week week do we were looking forward to the fireplace. Everyone fought over the rooms with jet tubs...that didnt work. Because of the holiday the office was closed. Mid-week someone wasable to come fix the fireplace and it was worth the wait! The jet tubs could not be fixed but they told us they would work if you blew into a tube hanging out of the wall. Very strange but it worked! The elevator was helpful in moving in and out since there were a million flights of stairs. The movie theater exceeded our expectations once we finally figured out all the remotes. This house is a little worn and obviously we had some issues with some of the amenities but if you are looking for lots of space and a great location this is it.
August 2017 StayShannan A. from Jeffersonville NY
The truth about Park Place. This property was not built yesterday and does need some TLC. New paint, power washing, deep cleaning, new grill, larger ice maker in kitchen, a few broken odds and ends but it did not make or break our stay. It does need a new BBQ Grill outside and should be replaced ASAP. We managed to use it the entire time but the bottom is burnt out. That being said, the location is great, the beach is beautiful and easy to access, the pool and hot tub were used everyday, the kitchen area was large enough for 27 people, the double ovens were a plus and the elevator worked well. We did not report any problems to VR because there was nothing urgent. The home holds 25+ different ppl a week there is going to be wear and tear. The rental on this home is high and should be adjusted accordingly but we had a great trip, VR was a pleasure to deal with and we will be back!! Thank you for helping us make great memories!!! Seibert Fam
Thank you Shannan for your survey. I see the grill was actually replaced this past weekend. Please feel free to give us a call in the future with anything that needs attention. You dont need to be at the home and we will be happy to do what we can to make your stay more comfortable. We are so happy to hear you and your group had a great time and we look forward to hosting your next Outer Banks vacation.
July 2017 StaySandra L. from Ashland
Our stay at Park Place was disappointing. We would not have paid $20,000 for 1 week if we knew house was being renovated. Feel we should have been told this. Building permit posted. Deck steps being repaired. Construction ongoing. Maintenance issues included non-working sound system in theater room. Some work finished, but not painted; kids got splinters. Beach steps hidden by sand. Furniture scuffed up. Touch-up paint needed. 2 bar chairs, elevator handle broken, towel racks off wall, veg drawer missing, alarms beeping all night first & last night on diff. floors. One kitchen cupboard fell off hinges. We suggest 2 refrigerators and ice maker for top floor, too. Reported issues; Village Realty quick to come. Offered great customer service. Everyone was more than helpful & pleasant! Overall though, for price we paid, we felt we got overcharged considering condition of house. While we wouldn't rent this particular house again until renovations are finished, we'd definitely use Village Realty again!
Sandra, we have tried reaching you in hopes of chatting about your recent stay at KD23. We are sorry the leftover materials from an earlier project was left along the perimeter of the home. These items have since been discarded. We have also taken care of the alarms, sound system and grill replacement. In addition, we have replaced some needed deck boards and placed additional seating around the pool and decks. We hope you were able to enjoy your time with your friends and family we and would love the opportunity to host your next Outer Banks vacation.
April 2017 StayKara M. from Auburn
We had an amazing stay in this house. Everything was just like the pictures. We did have a couple small problems but they were taken care of immediately. We were also greeted by Bob from Village Realty shortly after arriving which was awesome. We have never been greeted by someone from the realty place at our other vacation spots. We will definitely be visiting the Outer banks again soon. The weather was great too fpr our stay. Thank you Village Realty for a great stay.
August 2016 StayKaye J. from Atlantic City
Fundamentally, the house is great but sorely in need of maintenance. Pool skimmer stopped working and water became cloudy with pool unusable for two days, high phosphates. Sewer pump broke and couldn't use water (including toilet) for a day. Smoke alarm malfunctioned in middle of night, screeching sound awakened everyone. Sliding door on first level in rear near pool doesn't work.
We are so sorry you experienced these issues. Our goal is always a trouble free vacation, but when issues arise we try to resolve them quickly. We are glad to see we were able to resolve these issues and we hope to see you again in the future!
May 2016 StayJoe D. from Moyock
overall house was amazing. we had 28 or so people and had no complaints from anyone about the house, the amenities or location. with the exception of the pool which we could not see the bottom of the pool it appeared there was algae on the bottom. people did not want to swim in it. I made a call and the pool guy came out put a chemical in it and it never cleared the pool . would be 5 star without the pool issue
May 2015 StayJoan H. from Hurricane
Absolutely Wonderful !!! The house, beach was just Amazing !!! A memory of a lifetime, all 28 guests were just loving the entire experience.
May 2015 StayJosh S. from Huntington, WV
My family enjoyed the house while staying there with a large wedding party. We enjoyed the pool, hot tub and the private boardwalk to the beach. Nicest beach house we've ever stayed at.
|#||Night Available||#||Night Unavailable||#||Arrive Only||#||Depart Only|