Amenities / Description
Bring your family and pets to 'Mon-Elisa' for a memorable week at the beach! Enjoy the 16' x 32' private pool, hot tub and the shade of the surrounding trees on the wraparound decks.
The Currituck Club community where you'll enjoy access to the community pool, tennis courts, and fitness area. Trolley Service to the beach is available during the summer months.
Pool table, 3 master bedrooms, gas fireplace available mid-September through the end of April, wrap around porches, outside shower, gas grill, deck furniture, basketball goal.
Non-Smoking. Pet-Friendly - Dogs only. Ask about our Military discount.
All trolleys run from Saturday of Memorial Day weekend through Labor Day.
16 x 32 Pool
Microwave on Wet Bar
|Bedroom 1 |
|Bedroom 2 |
|Bedroom 3 |
Two Double Beds
|Bedroom 4 |
Pyramid Bunk Bed
August 2020 StayAmy from Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
A week in Corrolla is just what our family needed. With 9 people and a dog we found this house to be spacious and it provided plenty of room for everyone. The pool table in the game room was a big hit with our teenagers. The community is quiet and peaceful. And, while you cannot walk to the beach from this house the community offers door-to-beach trolley service. We took full advantage of this as it made getting to and from with beach a breeze! I would definitely return to this community and use Village Realty again, however I would probably not stay at this property. The pictures advertised must be very old, because all the vegetation around the house is completely overgrown. You can't even see the front of the house through all the overgrown weeds and trees in the front yard. Having a private pool and hot tub is a must for us. We used it daily, however the overgrowth made it near impossible to keep the pool free of debris and insects for any length of time. We always had some one on "skimmer duty" while swimming because of how dirty the pool gets. The thick vegetation also contributes to lots of critters around, namely frogs that are everywhere, including two found inside the house. Frogs infested the pool and hot tub area every night so we were unable to use those amenities in the evenings. This is a beautiful house but it is in need of some serious landscaping and pest control.
Amy, thank you for taking the time to share some feedback on your stay. We are so happy to hear you had a relaxing stay at Mon-Elisa. If you do come back to visit us next year and find landscaping that has overgrown, please let us know so that we can have a landscaper address that for you. Unfortunately, frogs sometimes follow water, so they come and go as they like and it is hard to say when or where they will show up. In the future, we can call pest control if there is a bug issue in the home, but they don't treat the outdoors. Again, we are so happy that the home was such a great fit, especially that pool table, and look forward to seeing you again!
Great time in OBXM M. from Camp Hill, PA
Our family enjoyed our week here in Corolla. This house is spacious and well-kept. Nice hot tub and pool, with enough shade to allow us to be outside all afternoon. We had an issue with the AC one evening, but the repairman was prompt and friendly and quickly took care of it. We have never been disappointed with a property from Village Realty.
May 2019 StayLindsey L. from Rockingham, VA
Overall, this was a nice house for our mini family reunion (5 adults, 2 kids, 2 dogs), the neighborhood was really nice, and after experience with other rental companies in the area and this being our first with Village Realty, we wouldn't rent from anyone else. Pros:- Nice layout with space for everyone- Game room & pool- Community amenities- Close to grocery storeCons- Lack of blinds in the main living area caused the house to get too warm / humid during the day and caused us to wear sunglasses inside- House is showing wear, needs some attention and new couches in the living room (you sink to the floor)- Not able to walk to the beach
August 2018 StayKathleen V. from Newton
Overall excellent week as others have stated floors and decks need some updating. The house layout is perfect and game room and pool a plus. We felt comfortable and then some !
June 2018 StayDoreen T. from chesapeake
We absolutely loved our stay! House has been updated and is beautiful! The A/C was not working on the top floor, but they sent someone out to fix it within an hour. Great customer service and experience. Will definitely use Village Realty again!!
September 2017 StayIan s. from Saint Albans
First time staying in this area. Stayed for 2 weeks was very relaxing house. Nice in most cases I read some reviews before we came. So we expected some wear. The house is starting to show its age and abuse of past renters. But if your there just to relax and enjoy the pool and the surrounding area you can over look some of the problems this place is starting to have. The carpet needs replace the hardwood floor needs refinished. The upper deck needs some work boards and nails sticking up and needs power washed and the outside of the house needs washed/ painted and spruced back up. All listed above are not complaints just suggestions we had a great time and will be back. I just think for the money you pay to rent these places the maintenance would have been a little more up to par. Thanks for a great vacation
Thank you Ian for your review. Mon Elisa really does have a great pool, we so glad you could enjoy it during your 2 week stay. Please know our suggestions are appreciated, and we are sure the owner will take them into consideration come the off season. Again we are pleased you had a great vacation, and look forward to seeing you again soon.
August 2017 StayGREGORY S. from West Grove
Another great week spent at the Currituck Club in the OBX! This house has a great floor plan but could use some attention. The master bedroom mattress & pillows were very comfortable, however there was a lot of mold in the master bathroom shower. The pool, hot tub & pool table were a lot of fun, however, we couldn't find the dart board that was included in the description. The pool light was not working & several of the outdoor light bulbs were out & needed to be replaced during our stay. The BBQ was totally inoperable which was a big dissapointment for us. The unique windows on the top floor provide great natural light. The sofa & love seat in the living room should probably be replaced being that when you sat down, you sank so low that it felt like you were sitting on the floor. The kitchen could have been better stocked (needed more wine glasses, mixing bowls, serving platters & large knives ). This house is in a great location, however, it could use some attention from it's owner.
Thank you for your feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your stay overall at Mon-elisa in the Currituck Club. We are so sorry you encountered these inconveniences during your vacation, our goal is to resolve things quickly when they are brought to our attention. I'm happy to see that the bulbs have been replaced as well as the outdoor grill. We will certainly restock the kitchen as needed as that tends to be a never ending need with so many vacations back to back. Thank you for speaking with us while you were here and we look forward to hosting another Outer Banks vacation for you and your family.
July 2017 StayMichael O. from Spotsylvania
I really like this realty company, this community and this home. We never had to go to the rental office. Everything was handled online. The amenities here are generous. The home is mostly well-stocked and has just the expected wear and tear.
We are here in mid-summer. Let's face it, these homes face hard use week after week. Arriving after a busy drive, everything was clean and ready for us.
This home is great for active family fun. I have no complaints. But, I will point out a quirk involving either this rental company or this home. There are zero clothes hangers in this house. I asked the cleaning g staff about it and was told that none of these houses supply hangers. We don't necessarily need them. We are going tres casual this week, but I expect many vacationers will be surprised by this policy.
I'm not sure if it was due to my paragraph above, but hangers were delivered to our rental and are appreciated.
Thank you Michael for your survey. We are pleased to hear such positive feedback from your stay. It sounds like we were able to get some hangers brought out while you were still here. Again thank you for sharing your recent experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another great year on the Outer Banks.
August 2016 StayMichelle D. from Bristol Tn
We had a absolute wonderful time!!! The place was great! No complaints what so ever! I would definitely stay again in the future!!!
June 2015 StayMary V. from Mechanicsville
The previous renters had an issue with the air conditioner on 2nd floor. The dryers they had really didnt work to well so you might want to check that out before new renters come. Also the light in master bathroom shower needs to be replaced and the refrigerator is still leaking water which we called about and the cleaning crew told us about when we checked in. We enjoyed our stay and were pleased with village realty's service.
Village Realty Operations Manager
I am sorry that you had these issues while you were here, thank you for letting us know about them. I have a maintenance technician who will check on these items today. We are all glad you enjoyed your vacation and hope to see you again soon!
|#||Night Available||#||Night Unavailable||#||Arrive Only||#||Depart Only|