Amenities / Description
Bring your family and pets to 'Mon-Elisa' for a memorable week at the beach! Enjoy the 16' x 32' private pool, hot tub and the shade of the surrounding trees on the wraparound decks.
Within The Currituck Club community, you'll enjoy access to the community Pool, tennis courts and fitness area. Trolley Service to beach is available during the summer months.
Pool table, 3 master bedrooms, gas fireplace available mid September through the end of April, wrap around porches, outside shower, gas grill, deck furniture, basketball goal.
Non-Smoking. Pet Friendly - Dogs only. Ask about our Military discount.
All trolleys run from Saturday of Memorial Day weekend through Labor Day
|16 x 32 Pool|
Microwave on Wet Bar
|Twin Bed (2)|
|Pyramid Bunk Bed|
First time staying in this area. Stayed for 2 weeks was very relaxing house. Nice in most cases I read some reviews before we came. So we expected some wear. The house is starting to show it’s age and abuse of past renters. But if your there just to relax and enjoy the pool and the surrounding area you can over look some of the problems this place is starting to have. The carpet needs replace the hardwood floor needs refinished. The upper deck needs some work boards and nails sticking up and needs power washed and the outside of the house needs washed/ painted and spruced back up. All listed above are not complaints just suggestions we had a great time and will be back. I just think for the money you pay to rent these places the maintenance would have been a little more up to par. Thanks for a great vacation
Property Manager Response:Thank you Ian for your review. Mon Elisa really does have a great pool, we so glad you could enjoy it during your 2 week stay. Please know our suggestions are appreciated, and we are sure the owner will take them into consideration come the off season. Again we are pleased you had a great vacation, and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Another great week spent at the Currituck Club in the OBX! This house has a great floor plan but could use some attention. The master bedroom mattress & pillows were very comfortable, however there was a lot of mold in the master bathroom shower. The pool, hot tub & pool table were a lot of fun, however, we couldn't find the dart board that was included in the description. The pool light was not working & several of the outdoor light bulbs were out & needed to be replaced during our stay. The BBQ was totally inoperable which was a big dissapointment for us. The unique windows on the top floor provide great natural light. The sofa & love seat in the living room should probably be replaced being that when you sat down, you sank so low that it felt like you were sitting on the floor. The kitchen could have been better stocked (needed more wine glasses, mixing bowls, serving platters & large knives ). This house is in a great location, however, it could use some attention from it's owner. We
Property Manager Response: Thank you for your feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your stay overall at Mon-elisa in the Currituck Club. We are so sorry you encountered these inconveniences during your vacation, our goal is to resolve things quickly when they are brought to our attention. I'm happy to see that the bulbs have been replaced as well as the outdoor grill. We will certainly restock the kitchen as needed as that tends to be a never ending need with so many vacations back to back. Thank you for speaking with us while you were here and we look forward to hosting another Outer Banks vacation for you and your family.
I really like this realty company, this community and this home. We never had to go to the rental office. Everything was handled online. The amenities here are generous. The home is mostly well-stocked and has just the expected wear and tear.
We are here in mid-summer. Let's face it, these homes face hard use week after week. Arriving after a busy drive, everything was clean and ready for us.
This home is great for active family fun. I have no complaints. But, I will point out a quirk involving either this rental company or this home. There are zero clothes hangers in this house. I asked the cleaning g staff about it and was told that none of these houses supply hangers. We don't necessarily need them. We are going tres casual this week, but I expect many vacationers will be surprised by this policy.
I'm not sure if it was due to my paragraph above, but hangers were delivered to our rental and are appreciated.
Property Manager Response:Thank you Michael for your survey. We are pleased to hear such positive feedback from your stay. It sounds like we were able to get some hangers brought out while you were still here. Again thank you for sharing your recent experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another great year on the Outer Banks.
House is well designed and the three Master Bedrooms are a plus. Exterior needs some care and lower level and garage have heavy musty odor. Top level A/C failed on our second day and was never repaired. 80 degrees at night made the top (main) level unusable. Agent was sent soon after our complaint but he could not repair. HVAC company was supposed to follow up but we had no further contact from Village Realty. Diasappointing rental overall.
Property Manager Response: Thank you Steven for taking the time to share your recent experience while visiting the OBX, I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your overall rental. I agree with you, the three master bedrooms do add to the amazing design of CC300:Mon-Elisa. According to our records; once our technician assessed the situation and realized an outside vendor was needed, we had the AC fixed within the same day. In the future call our office any time you are ever uncomfortable, as we have ways to help cool down a property faster if needed. I hope overall you and your group enjoyed your time while staying with us through Village Realty, and we look forward to welcoming you back again next year.
We had a absolute wonderful time!!! The place was great! No complaints what so ever! I would definitely stay again in the future!!!
The previous renters had an issue with the air conditioner on 2nd floor. The dryers they had really didnt work to well so you might want to check that out before new renters come. Also the light in master bathroom shower needs to be replaced and the refrigerator is still leaking water which we called about and the cleaning crew told us about when we checked in. We enjoyed our stay and were pleased with village realty's service.
Property Manager Response:I am sorry that you had these issues while you were here, thank you for letting us know about them. I have a maintenance technician who will check on these items today. We are all glad you enjoyed your vacation and hope to see you again soon!
Thank you, Christine Sawyer Village Realty Operations Manager
|#||Night Available||#||Night Unavailable||#||Arrive Only||#||Depart Only|