JR31: Dream Catcher
JR31: Dream Catcher
Amenities / Description
Dream Catcher - where only good dreams filter through and bad dreams stay in the net, disappearing with the light of day.
Dream Catcher - a beautiful 8 bedroom oceanfront home with room for everyone. Private pool, hot tub on mid-level deck, rec room with pool table, outdoor shower, private walkway to beach with dune top deck. TV's, one in every bedroom, living area and rec room have Blu-ray players.
Elevator with access to all floors.
Walking distance to Nags Head pier for fishing or dining.
Pet friendly. No smoking. Ask about our Military discount.
Pool 14 x 28
Outside Shower & Commode
Wet Bar w/Full Refrigerator
Bunk Bed Set
|Bedroom 2 |
Bunk Bed Set
|Full Bath |
Accessed from Hall & BR 2
Access to all Levels
August 2019 StayPerno from Rochester, New York
This was my first time vacationing in OBX and renting a house! The house was beautiful and due to the number of rooms and bed sizes, there were not issues, everyone got a room. The house location was perfect with private access to the beach, private pool and amenities were great. You could spend time on the beach or at the pool. We choose to try and go to local, smaller restaurants in support of the area and found the were great choices. Village Realty was very responsive on having a wasp nest removed quickly as we had a member of the family allergic. I would recommend using Village Realty again in the future. My recommendation for the homeowner of the house would be to have more chairs for the patios and pool deck. Chairs that have better support in the back and neck. Also, some chairs specifically for the beach. Overall, my stay was wonderful. Precious memories were made and will never be forgotten!
Perfect for our family.Georgie from Charleroi, PA
This house was perfect for our family. It had plenty of room for everyone. The large dining table makes it nice for families to all sit & talk. Perfect oceanfront location. Close to everything. We have been using Village Realty for well over ten years now & have never been disappointed in the cleanliness of the homes we rent. We loved the house. The only issue was the water & sand laying on the lower level concrete outside the back door. We just swept it away as best we could & put a beach towel inside the door to dry feet off on. I would recommend this house. We had eleven family members & everyone loved it. Another great week in Nags Head with family & no worries when dealing with Village Realty. They do make sure their guests have a worry free, no issues vacation house.
May 2019 StayWanda from Chesterfield , VA
We LOVE this house. Perfect location, great amenities (even HBO), kitchen has everything you can think of, 6 rooms with King beds (very rare), larger pool than normal and the list goes on. Village Realty is great. We sent an e-form that a bathroom receptacle wasnt working and they sent an electrical within hours!! We have stayed here 2 years in a row and will stay again next year. Its our favorite house In 10 years.
May 2019 StayJenny V from Washington, DC
The house was perfect for our family (5 adults) and two small dogs -- great open floor plan for us all to get together with incredible ocean views and a huge dining room table, plus we loved that we all had our own king bedrooms (which we're very comfy) and access to premium channels like HBO on all the TVs, which was an added bonus. It was also great to have a washer/dryer, although it's probably time to update/service those appliances as the washer seemed to stop before the final spin/draining and left clothes sopping. The location was perfect with private access to the beach (including a beach-side pool), and central to everything you needed e.g. restaurants, grocery stores and activities. Village Realty also played a huge part in making the trip enjoyable and hassle-free. They were extremely responsive and helpful in answering any questions/needs we had both before and during our stay, and overall just a pleasure to work with. We'd definitely stay here again, and look forward to planning beach trips here in the future!
Thank you Jenny for your review. Your kind words are much appreciated, and we are happy to help make sure you had a wonderful experience, while here as our guest. I have shared your feedback with our team, in regards to the washer and dryer you mentioned. We will make sure to confirm everything is working as expected, and will complete any repairs if needed. We definitely look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the OBX, for your next beach vacation.
September 2017 StayGregg T. from Burke
The house was great! I would suggest the air ducts cleaned, more chairs for the pool area and a better shower head in the bathroom on the main living area! We really enjoyed the house great space and access to the beach. I would recommended this house to anyone!
September 2017 StayNicole T. from Harrisonburg
Before our arrival I read some recent reviews on Dreamcatcher and was concerned so I called Village Realty to ask if the issues that previous guests had commented on had been resolved, namely that the pots & pans needed to be replaced and that the stove didn't work properly, both of which are a big deal for a group that cooks each day like we do. They told me the issue with the stove was due to the burners not being plugged in properly and that the stove should be fine and also said the pots & pans should be good but we could call in if they weren't up to our expectations. Upon check in we saw that the pots & pans were totally fine so we were pleased and didn't call Village. We noticed the burners on the stove were crooked and were concerned but didn't realize how bad the stove was until using it on Sunday. After "fighting" to get the burners to work, burning some grilled cheese sandwiches and feeling frustrated each time we cooked I called Village a few days into our stay to explain the stove needed to be r
Nicole, thank you for your survey. We are glad that you all found the pots and pans to be in good condition upon your arrival. Thank you for reaching out to us while you were here in regards to the stove. It looks like it did get fixed and everything is working as it should. We hope you all enjoyed your time at "Dream Catcher" and we look forward to hosting your next Outer Banks vacation.
July 2017 StayColly E. from Baldwin
Lots of great things to say about this rental, but we have some concerns/suggestions as well.
1. The pool light either doesn't work or the switch is hidden somewhere. This made it unsafe for the kids to swim at night. The pool light switch should be labeled. We never did find it. We tried every switch. It could be burnt out.
2. There is a flood light that is not working.
3. Several switches don't do anything. Maybe more labels on switches.
4. Hot tub: doesn't have a cover on corner so electronic parts are exposed. The hot tub sits on a slant, so the water is uneven. Some of the jets don't work.
5. The area under all the decks had standing water and tons of sand upon arrival. I tried to clear as much sand as possible but the rain and hose cause the sand to move back. This is not a good set up for washing sand off your feet and body before entering the pool or house. There needs to be a better way.
6. All the outdoor rugs were constantly soaked. We hung them all over the rails to dry each day. The large rug at
Thank you Colombine for your survey. While I am glad to hear you have great things to say about your rental, I am disappointed to learn of the challenges you encountered during your stay and we extend our apologies for your dissatisfaction. We have shared your comments with our team, and our Maintenance department has confirmed they are ensuring all lights are working around the pool. I have called and left you a voicemail; I hope I have the opportunity to speak to you directly about your stay. Please know Colombine we appreciate your recommendations, and I hope to welcome you back to the OBX for another great year.
May 2017 StayDonna E. from Latham, NY
Comfortable furnishings. This house has great dishes. This rental needs the bathrooms cleaned, especially tub units. Rugs are needed by doorways to catch sand. Chairs on dining table need sliders to protect hardwood floors. Our bathroom handle on tub unit wall fell right out. This needs repair.
Thank you Donna, for sharing your recent experience while visiting the Outer Banks. We are pleased to hear you found the furnishings comfortable, and the house does have great dishes. We hope you accept our sincerest apologies if you found the bathrooms cleanliness less than satisfactory. Please know we have shared your comments with our staff to be taken as a learning experience, and the bathroom handle on the tub has been fixed. Again thank you Donna for your recommendations, we look forward to welcoming you back next year.
May 2017 Stayjames p. from ballston spa
the MB shower slider didn't work to well & the dishwashers were wacky! (took hours) It would be a good idea to have handrails on the pool! Other than the issues we texted upon arrival we were pleased with the place.
Thank you James for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Our Maintenance department has confirmed they are addressing the issues you mentioned accordingly. We are so happy to hear you were pleased with your property, again thank you for your feedback and recommendations. We look forward to welcoming you and your group back again in the near future
May 2017 StayJena K. from Greenville
We loved the house, but we especially enjoyed the pool and hot tub as the weather was perfect for our week (mid to high 60s or low 70s), but the warm water was perfect.
The kitchen is well equipped, the beds are comfortable, and the elevator was definitely a plus bringing heavy things up to the third level-- things like a 30 pound, aging pug, bags of groceries, and a 25 pound toddler.
Some suggestions, though: a pack and play, highchair, and a few baby gates would have really made the week less stressful. Also, a chair in most bedrooms is needed. I don't suppose much can be done about it, but parking is a but tight, and we only had four cars. Backing onto the beach road is a bit scary most of the day.
My husband and I enjoyed the bedroom on the 3rd level, but the air vent has an annoying whistle that disturbed us a lot, especially the first few nights. Also, several of us commented that a handrail would make going into and out of the pool easier and much safer.
All in all, we will most likely rent this lov
Thank you Jena for taking the time to share your recent experience while staying with us here at Village Realty. We are so happy you loved JR31:Dream Catcher, it really is a beautiful home with amazing views of the ocean. Your suggestions are appreciated, as each home owner provides the homes amenities, guest feedback is always welcome. While not every owner provides baby equipment, we did want to share that we have many reputable rental companies here on the island. Ocean Atlantic Rentals is a great company to consider, they provide pack and plays, highchairs, baby gates, and many other things to rent while visiting the area. Again we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent trip here on the Outer Banks, and look forward to welcoming you back again next year.
May 2016 StayStephen Y. from Yorktown
We had a wonderful time at this beautiful home on the beach! Rooms were great. Million dollar view of the waves! The pool and hot tub were a great gathering spot for our boys! Our dogs loved the beach as well. I emailed the realtor for a mid week cleaning of pool and hot tub. They were there the very next day. Would recommend this realtor to anyone. We had no issues at all and had more than ample room for everyone. It was a trip we will never forget. Thanks so much for sharing this home with us.
The Young family.
March 2016 StayEarl M. from Lynchburg
This was one of many house rentals over the years through Village Realty but our first experience with an ocean front house. The house itself was very nice, very clean and in a great location but is geared more toward adults than families. Every house we've ever stayed in has always been well equipped with baby gates, pack and play, high chairs, games, puzzles, books, movies, extra pillows and blankets. This house is not equipped with these things. Not that that is a bad thing, it's just good to know so that you can bring your own if you need it. A big Thank You to the house keeping department of Village Realty. I called and ask about extra blankets and a short while later a very nice lady showed up with 5 brand new blankets that they purchased to accommodate us. The kitchen was well equipped and the elevator was a definite plus. All in all the house is very comfortable and we enjoyed our stay, hoping to come back to the OBX in the fall.
August 2015 StayDonna L. from Apex
We had a family vacation. ..three families from Maryland and North Carolina and the house was perfect! The bedrooms and living areas worked out great! The pool was much needed as it was a hot week on the beach. Thanks for sharing your piece of paradise. Only recommendation would be to update some of the pots and pans and cooking tools.
|#||Night Available||#||Night Unavailable||#||Arrive Only||#||Depart Only|