Beach Haven 1 South
Beach Haven 1 South
Amenities / Description
Our luxurious oceanfront home in Nags Head offers all the comforts you'll want for your Outer Banks vacation. We offer a private pool, a hot tub, 3 jetted tubs and a sauna. With 2 living and dining areas, 3 gas fireplaces, a game room with a pool table. You'll enjoy plenty of quiet and rest.
This oceanfront retreat also comes equipped with TVs, DVD players, WIFI, pack-n-play, high chair, a basketball goal as well as 2 outside showers. This beautiful North Carolina vacation home will entice you year after year!
*Village at Nags Head Beach Club amenities are not available.
Non-Smoking. No Pets. Parking for 5-6 cars.
Short Stays are available, there is a 3 night minimum.
Get daily beach chair and umbrella set up for 10% off when you book this home! Visit our landing page at Ocean Atlantic Rentals to get started!
|Pool 28 x 11|
|Accessed from BR 1 & Rec Room|
|Bunk Bed Set|
Pyramid Bunk Bed
Our family had such a wonderful time. This house is perfectly located and had everything we needed. The only things we can think of that we would suggest is upgrading pots and pans. We ended up buying our own since all of the frying pans were so bad everything stuck to them. And maybe a dehumidifier for the bottom two floors. I wouldn't say the house was clean when we came. The floors were really dirty. Our feet were black and the baby was crawling on it and he was a mess. But we cleaned it ourselves and it was no big deal. we had so much fun snd we will be back. I would love to book this week for next year but we have a wedding and new baby in our family so we will see u in 2019. Thank u for such a beautiful Vacation
Property Manager Response: David, thank you so much for your feedback and we are so glad your family had such a wonderful time. We will address the cleaning issues and also update the cookware as needed. Congratulations on the new arrival and the wedding and we look forward to having you back in 2019!
We had 15 people staying at this house. As soon as we arrived on Saturday you could smell the mildew and the mold coming from the basement. The second level of the house was worse. They obviously have a water problem in this house. We had to ask for a dehumidifier for the basement. There was no ladder for the bunkbeds on the basement level. There was dirt and sand left in the drawers when you went to put your clothes away. There was a picture showing a second large fridge on the second floor which was not there and replaced with a college size fridge. There was not enough pillows or pillow cases for all the beds in the house. There were no covers on the electrical outlets especially in the basement. For a house this size that should sleep more than 15 people there was never enough hot water for us all. The outside shower was never cleaned, as it had women's sanitary products in there and used soap. All of the TVs were outdated, no remotes, and took up too much room. This house needs a complete redo. The smel
Property Manager Response: Carolyn, thank you for speaking with me today in regards to your stay at BH1S. We appreciate you calling us while you were here and we are pleased to hear that we were quick to respond and address most items. We are glad you and your family had a great time on your vacation. We are constantly learning and growing and your survey will help us do just that. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.
An absolutely wonderful house! The property & beach were sheer perfection! A fantastic time for our children & grandchildren & us grandparents to get together from Upstate NY, Oregon & Northern Virginia! Thank you!
This was our 4th stay at this house and it did not meet our expectations. There were some updates, specifically the kitchen but more needs to be addressed. The boards around them pool need replacing not just resecured; tripping hazards. Several non working TVs; dresser drawers without handles and falling off; toilet on lower level loose from floor; top rack on dishwasher falls off; missing shelve in refrigerator; half the jets in hot tub don't work; couch on second floor ripped and dirty.
Disappointed in the overall cleanliness and condition of the house for price.
We liked the size and location of the home, had beautiful weather and fun; but will not be staying in this house again.
Property Manager Response: Joanna, thank you so much for your survey and reaching out to us. I see that some of the items that were called in were addressed while you were here and I have confirmed with our maintenance department that they are looking to the other items listed. The owner did replace the carpeting throughout the house this past year as well as some mattresses, we will be reaching out to him with this survey. We are hopeful that perhaps some more updates are in the works for the future. We hope to see you again next year and as always appreciate your feedback.
was a wonderful stay, loved the house!! boards around pool need some attention, quite a few tripping hazards.
Property Manager Response:Thank you Wanda for sharing your recent experience while visiting the beautiful Outer Banks of North Carolina. We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful stay at Beach Haven 1 South, and loved the house. Our Maintenance department has confirmed they addressed the issues you mentioned around the pool area. Again thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back again next year.
4 families shared, great time. plenty of room for all. Kitchen recently updated, fully equipped, just bring your food. Some bathrooms a it dated, but looks like home owner invests in upgrades regularly. Location was great, plenty of choices of restaurants, shopping, etc. centrally located on OBX, and right on the beach is awesome!
Love the app for checking in. Nice layout inside and updated beach deck way. Other items outside could use some maintenance such as upper stairs, outdoor shower cleanup (including putting the lock INSIDE) and screen repair. Only place I have stayed where there wasn't a nice set of plastic glasses to take by the pool. These items were minor however and would stay again.
Not a good house to stay , we had a lot of isseus deck steps were unsafe from second floor to third on outside ( leaning ) pool wasnt clean decking rotten by pool. I could go on but just wont stay here again. Carpet in bad shape house NEEDS updates
Property Manager Response: Thank you for your feedback. We sent our Guest Operations team out immediately to handle the deck safety issues We will also work to inform the homeowner of any improvements the house may need for the upcoming season.
Loved Naga Head. Great location, especially the easy walk to the icecream store. Shark threats on the coadt limited our ocean time but still love the OBX!
Great time, great weather and great property! Amenities kept 8 couples and three young girls busy, busy, busy. We will be back as soon as we figure out timing!
|#||Night Available||#||Night Unavailable||#||Arrive Only||#||Depart Only|