Wine Down in this beautiful home located in the premier golf course community of The Currituck Club. Enjoy your own private (heated) 18 x 32 pool and hot tub. Awesome ocean views from the many decks where you can sit and read, relax and enjoy your morning coffee or evening beverage. This home offers 3 master suites, a rec room with a pool table, ships watch, sitting room and screened porch and an elevator, outside shower and grill. Plenty of room for family and friends to make those OBX memories!
No Smoking. Pet Friendly. Ask about our Military discount.
Short Stays are available, there is a 3 night minimum.
We are return customers to the Currituck Club and experienced a few problems that were significant. The advertised free WIFI and house phones were not working upon arrival. When calling VR shortly thereafter we were informed that they were aware of the problem and a repair service was scheduled for day 6 of our 7 day stay. The issue is that VR knew of the problem before our arrival and did not inform us so we could have made alternative arrangements. We went over our cellular data plan and incurred monetary penalties because of this issue. Very poor customer communication and service recovery. Also the entry gate code changes during the week and there was no flagged message to notify us and we were locked out even after calling the emergency number and had to go the the clubhouse to find someone to let us in the entry gate. We had my 90 year old parents with us for this visit and with no emergency phone service at the house until services were restored on Thursday this was a safety issue for us. Not h
Property Manager Response: Thank you Sandra for taking the time to share your recent experience while visiting the OBX, I am so sorry to hear that your internet did not work for part of your stay. According to our records, our Maintenance technician confirmed all hardware was functioning correctly and that the internet provider was needed to repair service to the home. We always try to ensure our properties are in tip top shape before all arrivals, unfortunately there are times this does happen on the Outer Banks. We do our best to make other arrangements, and always offer guest to use our free complimentary wireless internet at either of our office locations. The gate codes do change weekly and current codes are always available in the app, however I am glad to hear you made it in OK and it was resolved the following day. I hope overall you and your group enjoyed your time while staying with us through Village Realty, and we look forward to welcoming you back again next year.
Disappointed in this vacation experience. Arrived a day late to a not so clean house. Outdoor furniture is not up to par and left us disappointed that we rented a home with such great views with no where to sit. Village Realty did respond with a mid week cleaning as well as some outdoor chairs. Even brought us a some new pans to cook with because what was there was in such poor condition. The grille caught fire because the grease trap hasn't been cleaned in forever. Only 1 of the 3 fire extinguishers worked. This property is not a 5 star. Very disappointed when you pay a chunk of change for a rental like this.
Great family time in the OBX.
Greenwood Family from Laurel, MD
Gibson Family from Catawba, VA
Harris Family from Roanoke, VA